Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690277
visibleTabCount: 5
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
Welcome
MKT201 is a required class for all business students at the Miami Herbert Business School. In this course, you will learn the application and analysis of the fundamental theories and practices of marketing.
The course project consists of your group selecting a company and conducting a company and expansion analysis. A main part of the project is introducing a new product or service and defining the appropriate target market for that service.
The course project consists of your group selecting a company and conducting a company and expansion analysis. A main part of the project is introducing a new product or service and defining the appropriate target market for that service.
Compiled by:
This course guide has been compiled by former MHBS students who have taken the MKT201 course and completed the course project.
Company Information
- Business Insights Global: Obtain a general overview on a company from this database. Information on publicly traded companies includes a company history, financials,news, investment reports, and market share data. Watch a 1-minute video demo of this search.
- Mergent Online: Publicly traded company profiles contain SEC filings, executive biographies, ownership, news, and more. Watch a 1-minute video demo of this search.
- Statista: Locate company statistics about it consumers, market size, and more.
- Mergent Online: Publicly traded company profiles contain SEC filings, executive biographies, ownership, news, and more. Watch a 1-minute video demo of this search.
- Statista: Locate company statistics about it consumers, market size, and more.
Contact
If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to: IRC.reference@miami.edu
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
Company Filings - U.S. & International
- Mergent Online: Obtain company financial data within this database by inputting a publicly traded company in the search bar, selecting "Go" and proceeding to the "Company Financials" tab. Watch a 1-minute video demo of this search.
- Pre-1974 and 1975-1983 Annual Reports archived by the Libary of Congress: Company reports on this database will contain information on financial highlights, balance sheets, profit and loss statements, and more.
- S&P NetAdvantage: This database provides financial reports that include the balance sheets, income statements, retained earnings, and cash flow data. Additionally, this database provides the ability to download the financials into an Excel spreadsheet. Watch a 1-minute video demo of this search.
- Value Line Research Center: By conducting a company search, this service will provide substantial company financial data. It also includes company rankings within their respective industry, financial strength grade ratings, and analyst commentaries. Watch a 1-minute video demo of this search.
- S&P NetAdvantage: This database provides financial reports that include the balance sheets, income statements, retained earnings, and cash flow data. Additionally, this database provides the ability to download the financials into an Excel spreadsheet. Watch a 1-minute video demo of this search.
- Value Line Research Center: By conducting a company search, this service will provide substantial company financial data. It also includes company rankings within their respective industry, financial strength grade ratings, and analyst commentaries. Watch a 1-minute video demo of this search.
Contact
If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to: IRC.reference@miami.edu
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
SWOT Analysis Reports
- Business Insights Global: This database may provide SWOT analysis reports on publicly traded companies. Watch a 1-minute video demo of this search.
- Business Source Premier: Search for company SWOT analysis reports within this service. Begin by selecting the "Company Profiles" link. Next, type the company name and select the "Browse" button. Select the PDF report. From the "Table of Contents" section, select the "SWOT Analysis" link. Watch a 1-minute video demo of this search.
- Business Source Premier: Search for company SWOT analysis reports within this service. Begin by selecting the "Company Profiles" link. Next, type the company name and select the "Browse" button. Select the PDF report. From the "Table of Contents" section, select the "SWOT Analysis" link. Watch a 1-minute video demo of this search.
Contact
If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to: IRC.reference@miami.edu
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
Contact
If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to: IRC.reference@miami.edu
Business Library Hours & Library Services
2024 Winter Holiday (Dec. 13 - 31)
Business Research Desk (Email service only)
Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Tues., Wed., & Thurs. Dec. 24 - 26, 2024 (Christmas Holiday)
- Tues., Jan. 31, 2024 (New Year's Eve)
-------------------------
2025 January Schedule (January 2 - 12)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
2025 Spring schedule (Jan. 13 - April 28)
Business Research Desk (In-person & Email service)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Email: irc.reference@miami.edu
Closed on the following University holidays:
- Wed., Jan. 1, 2025 (New Year's Day)
- Wed., Jan. 20, 2025 (MLK Day)
- Mon. - Fri., March 10 - 14, 2025 (Spring Recess)
-------------------------
UM Libraries' Online Services
For a full list of the UM Libraries' online services, click here.
MHBS Faculty & Students FAQs
Undergraduate & Graduate Essentials
A Librarian