Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690718
visibleTabCount: 1
USearch
Subject Specialist
Welcome to KIN 724/720: Practicum in Athletic Training
Welcome to the Practicum in Athletic Training Guide! This page on the Kinesiology Research Guide is specifically designed to assist with KIN 724/720. Think of it as a one-stop-shop for all your research needs. Take a look through this page and other tabs throughout the Kinesiology guide for research help.
If you can't find what you're looking for, feel free to Ask a Librarian!
Databases
Primary index to the international literature of nursing and health.
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.
PubMed - US National Library of Medicine, NIH
Provides access to citations for biomedical articles from Medline and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles.
Covering the life, physical, health, and social sciences, Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Scopus covers: Over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers, including coverage of: 500 Open Access journals, 700 Conference Proceedings, 600 Trade Publications, 125 Book Series. More than 60% of titles are from countries other than the US Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 80% of content is indexed with controlled vocabularies. 100% coverage of Medline, including unique Medline journals. 28 million abstract records. 245 million references added to all abstracts. Scopus also covers 250 million quality web sources, including 13 million patents. Web sources are searched via Scirus, and include author homepages, university sites and resources such as the preprint servers CogPrints and ArXiv.org, and OAI compliant resources.
Indexes international literature of sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, training, nutrition, coaching, sociology of sports, and related topics. Also covers recreation, games, play, and dance.
Clinical Decision Support Databases
DynaMed is the next-generation clinical reference tool physicians can rely on for fast, easy access to point-of-care decision support. Written by a team of specialized physicians and researchers, content is updated several times daily to include information on the latest evidence-based research, providing practice-changing answers to clinical questions with optimized speed.
UpToDate
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource combining broad coverage of adult primary care, subspecialty internal medicine, ob/gyn, general surgery and pediatrics. Contains over 77,000 pages of original, peer-reviewed text that are written, reviewed and continuously updated by over 5,100 physicians to ensure that the content remains current. The expert faculty synthesizes the most recent medical information in order to provide users with specific, practical, evidence-based recommendations for diagnosis and treatment that have been proven to improve patient care and quality.
A Librarian