Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690116
visibleTabCount: 1
News and Current Events
- Global Newsstream (ProQuest)
Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.
Latin American and Caribbean Studies Resources
- Political Database of the Americas
Centralized and systematized information about institutions and political processes, national constitutions, branches of government, etc. - Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades (CLASE)
This database has been prepared at the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM) since 1976. It contains citations and full-text articles.
Article and Report Databases
- ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes journal articles in political science and related areas(international relations, law, public administration, and public policy). - Columbia International Affairs Online
Columbia International Affairs Online contains the full-text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other theory and research resources in international affairs.
Government Sources
- United States Department of State
Select a country from the list. - Foreign Relations of the United States, 1861-1958/1960
"The official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions that have been declassified and edited for publication." From the University of Wisconsin-Madison. - Foreign Relations of the United States, 1945-1976
From the United States Department of State. - Country Recognition and Relations Guide
From the United States Department of State. - Digital National Security Archive
Collection of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.
Subject Specialist
Country Profiles and Outlooks
- CIA World Factbook
US government profiles of countries and territories around the world. - EIU Viewpoint (Formerly Economist Intelligence Unit)
In-depth country analysis and data, including descriptions of the politics, economy, risk, regulation, and business environment of a country. Also includes analysis of global automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, healthcare, and telecommunications industries. This service's Data tool can be used to compare economic data across or within countries. - Political Risk Yearbook
Political Risk Yearbook forecasts the risk of doing business in 100 countries. Each includes comments and analysis on recent events, profiles of key political players, and wide-ranging forecast scenarios, as well as basic historical and political background and data on the government, political entities, the environment, and the economy, including key sectors.
A Librarian