INS 352 Panoramic View of the Middle East subjectId: 690099

ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Index Islamicus (1906 - present) (EBSCO)
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library.

RAMBI: the Index of Articles on Jewish Studies

RAMBI indexes articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of the State of Israel. Materials listed in RAMBI are based on scientific research. The database includes articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, English, French, German, and other European lanaguages.

Note: To read Hebrew characters, you must be set to interpret Unicode UTF-8 characters and have suitable fonts installed (in Internet Explorer version 5 or 5.5, click the right button on your mouse, place the mouse cursor over Encoding, and select Unicode (UTF-8) from the list. Also, from the View menu, place the cursor over Encoding, and select Unicode (UTF-8) from the list.)

Global Newsstream (ProQuest)

Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.

BBC News: Middle East
BBC coverage of Middle East, including up-to-date reports on the Arab Uprisings, Egypt in Transition and Syria Conflict. Country profiles and timelines.

New York Times: Middle East
New York Times coverage of the Middle East.

Middle East Media Research Institute (MEMRI)
MEMRI explores the Middle East and South Asia through their media, providing translations as well as original analysis of political, ideological, intellectual, social, cultural, and religious trends.

Political Risk Yearbook
Political Risk Yearbook forecasts the risk of doing business in 100 countries. Each includes comments and analysis on recent events, profiles of key political players, and wide-ranging forecast scenarios, as well as basic historical and political background and data on the government, political entities, the environment, and the economy, including key sectors.

EIU Viewpoint (Formerly Economist Intelligence Unit)

In-depth country analysis and data, including descriptions of the politics, economy, risk, regulation, and business environment of a country. Also includes analysis of global automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, healthcare, and telecommunications industries. This service's Data tool can be used to compare economic data across or within countries.

CIA World Factbook
US government profiles of countries and territories around the world.