INS 311 US Relations with the Middle East subjectId: 690118

Country Reports on Terrorism
From the United States Department of State.

Country Recognition and Relations Guide
From the United States Department of State.

Bureau of Near Eastern Affairs--US Dept of State

ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Index Islamicus (1906 - present) (EBSCO)
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes journal articles in political science and related areas(international relations, law, public administration, and public policy).

CIA World Factbook
US government profiles of countries and territories around the world.

EIU Viewpoint (Formerly Economist Intelligence Unit)

In-depth country analysis and data, including descriptions of the politics, economy, risk, regulation, and business environment of a country. Also includes analysis of global automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, healthcare, and telecommunications industries. This service's Data tool can be used to compare economic data across or within countries.

United Nations News Center: Middle East
Contains links to news, resolutions, special questions, missions, etc related to the Middle East.

Global Newsstream (ProQuest)

Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.

Columbia International Affairs Online
Columbia International Affairs Online contains the full-text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other theory and research resources in international affairs.