Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690663
visibleTabCount: 1
Find Newspaper Articles
Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.
Latin American Newsstream (ProQuest)
A selection of full-text Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics. Includes over 35 Latin American newspaper in Spanish and Portuguese, with some additional content in English. Leading newspapers include: Mural (Mexico), El Norte and Reforma (Mexico), O Globo and Folha de Sao Paulo (Brazil), La Nacin (Argentina), El Pais (Uruguay), El Nuevo Dia (Puerto Rico).
UM Libraries Data Services
Data & Visualization Services at UM
Provide advice and assistance with finding and collecting data, data analysis, and the use of tools and programs.
Provide advice and assistance with finding and collecting data, data analysis, and the use of tools and programs.
Find Journal Articles and Reports
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
ABI/INFORM Collection indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles. The Collection brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM Global & (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information). Previously known as ABI/INFORM Complete.
Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest)
Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest) is a comprehensive full-text database covering a wide range of health topics, including global public health, health administration, healthcare workers, hospitals, statistics, policy, finance and more.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar
Provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, and more. Set your library links to get access to journals subscribed to by UM Libraries.
Provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, and more. Set your library links to get access to journals subscribed to by UM Libraries.
Create an Annotated Bibliography
How to Write an Annotated Biobliography
A guide from Simon Fraser University Libraries
What is an Annotated Bibliography?
A video from the Purdue Owl
A guide from Simon Fraser University Libraries
What is an Annotated Bibliography?
A video from the Purdue Owl
Subject Specialist
-
Adrian Legaspi
History, Religious Studies, Political Science, International Studies, and Modern Languages & Literatures Librarian
USearch (Library Catalog)
Statistical Resources
Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
Company Information
Company Research
A guide for researching companies, created by the UM Herbert Business School librarian.
A guide for researching companies, created by the UM Herbert Business School librarian.
A Librarian