University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

HIS 536/WGS 450: Studies in Medieval History: Chivalry and Courtly Love

Find books and ebooks!

Find books, articles, and more!

Databases

  • International Medieval Bibliography
    Includes International Medieval Bibliography, Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale and International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance.
  • Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance
    Iter features 2 scholarly bibliographic databases, one featuring journal articles, and the other, books.The Journals database contains over 225,000 records from more than 400 scholarly journal titles pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). The Books database is a bibliography of monographs, material published in monographs, and collected essays pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). More than 60,000 new records are added annually.
  • Historical Abstracts
    Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present excluding the United States and Canada.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    The MLA Bibliography indexes some one million citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. Primarily an archival collection, JSTOR does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of content for most titles.
  • Project MUSE - Premium Collection
    Project Muse provides access to the full-text of over 40 of the Johns Hopkins University Press's scholarly journals. Dates of coverage vary.In general, Literary Theory & American Studies journals begin with the 1995 volume, while most others start with 1996. New issues of these journals are placed online in advance of the print version.Readers may search the full-text of individual journals to find a specific author, subject or title, and/or search the full-text of all journals in the collection. Among Muse features are hypertext links in the tables of contents, endnotes, author biographies, illustrations and, the option to create online reference 'shelves' or electronic syllabi.

Subject Specialist

  • Ava Brillat

    Program Lead for Information Literacy and Instructional Design

    abrillat@miami.edu

    284-4058