University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

HIS 367 American Political Culture

Find Newspaper Articles

  • ProQuest Newsstand
    Newsstand covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.
  • New York Times via ProQuest (1851-2014)
    Cover-to-cover, digitally scanned full page access to backfiles of the New York Times Newspaper 1851 - 2014.

Creative Studios

Creative Studio

Find the Lab on the first floor of Richter Library.  Get expert support and consultation in the use of digital audio, video, and graphic design technology, as well as web development and image creation techniques.

Find Articles

  • America: History and Life
    America: History and Life abstracts and indexes journals and dissertations on the history of the United States and Canada.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • ProQuest Congressional
    Provides indexing and selected full-text access to current and historical legislative information from the United States Congress including hearings, bills, laws, reports and other publications.

Subject Specialist

  • Adrian Legaspi

    History, Religious Studies, Political Science, International Studies, and Modern Languages & Literatures Librarian

    axl641@miami.edu

Statistics

  • Statista
    Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.

Feedback survery

Please fill out this quick feedback survey at the end of class:
https://tinyurl.com/umlsurvey2