Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690342
visibleTabCount: 1
Databases
- ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. - Academic Video Online
AVON is a streaming video platform providing more than 79,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, history, music, and more. The platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection. - AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library)
Index to National Agricultural Library's international journals, theses, patents, computer software, and technical reports in agriculture and related fields. This database includes but is not limited to resources available in the NAL, and contains 5,200,000+ records including printed works dating back to the 15th century. - Agricultural & Environmental Science (ProQuest)
A multidisciplinary database that indexes and abstracts the world's research literature in the fields of agricultural and environmental sciences, providing comprehensive coverage from 1967 to the present.Includes the renowned AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. - Food Studies Online
Food Studies Online is the first database offering in one place the most relevant and valuable materials in this new and exciting area. It will include works about how food shapes and defines people's lives through the eyes of philosophers, historians, scientists, sociologists, artists, anthropologists, activists, physicists, psychologists, chefs, and many other important researchers. - Green Culture: An A-Z Guide
An A-to-Z Guide explores the on-going paradigm shift in culture and lifestyles toward promoting a sustainable environment. After years of discussion about the environment dating back to the 1960s counter-culture, the recent explosion of green initiatives has induced the general public to embrace all things green, from recycling in the home to admiring green celebrities. This volume assesses the green cultural transformations by presenting some 150 articles of importance to students of sociology, history, political science, communications, public relations, anthropology, literature, arts and drama. - GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Need more help?
Rate your Librarian
Did I come to your class and give a talk? Give us your feedback by taking this quick survey.
A Librarian