Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690068
visibleTabCount: 1
Welcome to EPS 422: Applied Research Methods
Welcome to the Applied Research and Program Evaluation Libguide! This page on the Education Libguide is specifically designed to assist with EPS 422. Think of it as a one-stop-shop for all your research needs. Take a look through this page and other tabs throughout the Education guide for research help.
If you can't find what you're looking for, feel free to Ask a Librarian!
Qualitative Methods
What are Qualitative Methods? What kinds of research are considered Qualitative? Check out this handy guide to Qualitative Methods by the National Science Foundation.
USearch
Databases
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, in behavioral science and mental health. Citations and summaries date back to early 1800s; journal coverage from 1887 to present. From the American Psychological Association.
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
ERIC(Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Essential for education researchers of all kinds, it features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.5 million records and links to more than 336,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
A Librarian