Entrepreneurship subjectId: 687783

• Business Insights: Global 
  A resource for research and analysis of companies and industries around the world, featuring extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
• Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage  
  Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis. Industry data sets (see Markets tab in menu) include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 97% of worldwide publicly traded market capitalization. Historical stock price charting and screening tools also provided.

   

• Value Line Research Center  
  Online access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Includes access to The Value Line Investment Survey (provides useful information for virtually every investor, covering some 1,700 equity issues and about 135 stocks in seven or eight industries); The Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap complements (covers approximately 1,800 additional, mostly small-capitalization, issues); The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey (provides proprietary ranks on over 7,000 mutual funds, full reports including analyst commentaries for an additional 1,500 leading equity funds, and profile summary reports on over 10,000 mutual funds); Value Line Daily Options Survey Access (daily evaluations and ranks of 80,000 listed stock on about 2,000 underlying stocks). The VLRC gives users access to buildable HTML reports, Stock and Mutual Fund screening tools, daily Supplement updates in text and video format, weekly rank changes, and the ability to export screened data.

• MarketResearch.com Academic  
  MarketResearch.com Academic provides access to detailed market research from leading sources such as Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information. Studies contain charts, tables, and graphs and are between 200 and 400 pages in length. Full studies are available on MarketResearch.com Academic with twelve (12) months of being made available to corporate clients. MarketLooks reports are also available and provide easy-to-read summaries of full-length reports. The reports are available within the same month of publication.
• MediaMark MRI 
  Mediamark Research offers comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage and exposure to all forms of advertising media. 
• Social Explorer
  Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change. In addition to its comprehensive data resources, Social Explorer offers features and tools to meet the needs of demography experts and novices alike.

List of 100+ Business Databases
The University of Miami subscribes to over 700 online databases. From the list of 700, over 100 databases are dedicated to the subject discipline of business. Click the link above to access all the business databases.

Remote Access
Remote access to the University of Miami's online database is possible from anywhere in the world as long as you have internet access.  Once you have selected a library research database, you will be prompted for your CaneID name and password.  This process is necessary to authenticate your enrollment status at UM.

NOTE:  If you have a firewall on your computer, please bring down the firewall.  All the library research databases contain encrypted data and this will not pass through a firewall.

• Bplans - Free Sample Business Plans
• SBA - Write your business plan
• SCORE - Start-up & Business Plan Resources
• Gale Business: Entrepreneurship - Sample business plans 

• Business Plan Workkbook
• Developing a turn around business plan
• Educating Social Entrepreneurs - Volume II
• How to write a business plan

• ABI/INFORM Collection
  ABI/INFORM Collection indexes and abstracts articles covering all aspects of business worldwide. The complete article is provided for many titles. The Collection brings together resources appearing in ABI/INFORM Global (business information worldwide), ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline (local & regional business information). Previously known as ABI/INFORM Complete.
• Gale Academic OneFile
  Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
• Academic Search Premier
  Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
• Gale OneFile: Business
  Gale OneFile: Business contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
• Business Insights: Global
  A resource for research and analysis of companies and industries around the world, featuring extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
• Business Source Premier
  Business Source Premier indexes and abstracts 3,300 business journals and provides full-text access to over 2,800 of them.
• EIU Viewpoint (Formerly Economist Intelligence Unit)
  In-depth country analysis and data, including descriptions of the politics, economy, risk, regulation, and business environment of a country. Also includes analysis of global automotive, consumer goods, energy, financial services, healthcare, and telecommunications industries. This service's Data tool can be used to compare economic data across or within countries.
• PAIS International
  PAIS indexes a wide range of literature on politics worldwide, public affairs, current events, international relations, public administration, marine policy, law and related topics.
• Political Risk Yearbook
  Political Risk Yearbook forecasts the risk of doing business in 100 countries. Each includes comments and analysis on recent events, profiles of key political players, and wide-ranging forecast scenarios, as well as basic historical and political background and data on the government, political entities, the environment, and the economy, including key sectors.
• Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
  Formerly known as Small Business Resource Center, search Gale Business: Entrepreneurship to learn how to plan, fund, start or manage your small business. Resources include; sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and websites.
• Wall Street Journal via ProQuest (1889-2000)
  Cover-to-cover, digitally scanned full page access to the Wall Street Journal 1889 - 2000.

• Agriculture & Consumer Services
  Services provided by the Government for agricultural businesses in Florida, as well as other consumer services such as resources for fund raising, franchising, etc
• Enterprise Florida
  Business statistics in Florida and resources for local businesses.
• Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation
  Licensing and regulation information on local businesses and professionals.
• Florida Department of Financial Services, Rehabilitation & Liquidation
  General information regarding insurance entities placed into receivership.
• Florida Department of Revenue
  General tax and property tax information and resources.
• Florida Department of State Division of Corporations
  Search and access filed information for corporations, limited liability companies, limited partnerships, general partnerships, trademarks, fictitious name registrations and liens.
• Florida Office of Financial Regulation
  Provides regulatory oversight for Florida’s financial services providers.
• Florida Office of the Attorney General
  Current and historical litigation on economic crimes, as well as legal programs and services offered by the Florida government.
• Florida Secured Transaction Registry
  Uniform Commercial Code filing fees and forms for businesses.
• Internal Revenue Service
  Federal Income Tax filing and resources.
• State of Florida Unclaimed Property
  Search and claim unclaimed property or bid in state-held auctions.

• Barry University's Entrepreneurial Institute
• This institute provides counseling, workshops and training for Miami-Dade small businesses.
• FIU's Pino & Family Global Entrepreneurship Center 
  The center provides webinars and much more.
• Florida Small Business Development Center 
  Counseling and training is provided not only at the South Florida center but also across the state.
• Florida Women's Business Center 
  This center provides training, mentoring, and resource to women entrepreneurs.
• Miami-Dade College's Meek Entrepreneurial Education Center
  This center offers many programs in business and entrepreneurship. Certificate programs available. 
• SCORE
  Workshops, online training, and free coaching are made available at the local SCORE branches. 
• StartupDigest
  This site connects entrepreneurs to events occurring in Miami.
• Urban League of Broward County - Entrepreneurship Center
  From start-up ideas to fully profressing businesses, the Entrepreneurship Center provides the resources necessary to enhance one's business. 
• University of Miami's Launch Pad 
  Offers workshops, networking, resources, and coaching for entrepreneurs.
• U.S. Department of Commerce Minority Business Development Agency