University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

ENG 106: Churchill on War and Peace

Start here!

Find books using call numbers and subject headings!

Call numbers:
D731-838  World War II
DA566- 592  20th Century English History
DD256  Germany, World War II
 (These will all be on the 7th floor of Richter Library!)

Subject terms:
Churchill, Winston, 1874-1965
Churchill, Winston, 1874-1965. Second World War
World War, 1939-1945
World War, 1939-1945. Diplomatic history
 

Featured Books

Access to Churchill ebooks

Find access to these important ebooks via the Internet Archive!  Click on the link below, and then sign in to create a free account.  (This account is not linked to UM.  You can choose whatever email you would like and your own password.)  Once you've 'checked out' the book online, you should have access to the full text.  Please email me at abrillat@miami.edu if you run into any problems!

Churchill: A Life by Martin Gilbert

Churchill by Roy Jenkins

Churchill and War by Geoffrey Best

Find articles

  • Historical Abstracts
    Historical Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present excluding the United States and Canada.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • New York Times via ProQuest (1851-2014)
    Cover-to-cover, digitally scanned full page access to backfiles of the New York Times Newspaper 1851 - 2014.
  • Times Digital Archive 1785 Onwards
    The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. Digital Archive spanning 1785-2007. Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page.

Subject Specialist

  • Ava Brillat

    Program Lead for Information Literacy and Instructional Design

    abrillat@miami.edu

    284-4058

Other resources