University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

Corporate Sustainability

Welcome

Welcome to the Research Guide for recommended library and free internet resources on the topic of corporate sustainability. If you have a research question, which this guide does not address please click here.

Jump Starts

CDP (Carbon Data Project) Company Scores (free) 

Corporate Register CR (corporate responsibility) Reports (free)

GRI (Global Reporting Initiative) Sustainability Disclosure Database (free)

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Nexis Uni
 

Architecture Librarian

A Urban Sustainabiltiy & Resilence research guide has been co-curated by Gilda B. Santana,  Associate Librarian Professor, Head Architecture Research Center, (ARC) University of Miami Libraries and Sonia R. Chao, Co-Director of MPSUSR, Director of the Center for Urban & Community Design (CUCD), and Faculty Lead in climate and environmental issues for the University of Miami Institute for Advanced Study of the Americas (UMIA). 

Access

List of 100+ Business Databases
The University of Miami subscribes to over 700 online databases. From the list of 700, over 100 databases are dedicated to the subject discipline of business. Click the link above to access all the business databases.

Remote Access
Remote access to the University of Miami's online database is possible from anywhere in the world as long as you have internet access.  Once you have selected a library research database, you will be prompted for your CaneID name and password.  This process is necessary to authenticate your enrollment status at UM.

NOTE:  If you have a firewall on your computer, please bring down the firewall.  All the library research databases contain encrypted data and this will not pass through a firewall.

Company profiles

Use these databases to locate company location, history, competitors, and more.

Contact

If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to:  IRC.reference@miami.edu

Articles (Requires UM credentials)

Journals (Requires UM credentials)

Asian Journal of Sustainability & Social Responsibility  

Business ethics, the environment & responsibility

Economics, Management and Sustainability

International Journal of Corporate Social Responsibility 

Journal of Corporate Responsibility and Leadership (free)

Journal of Management & Sustainability  

Journal of Sustainable Development

Journal of Sustainability Management

Social Responsibility Journal

Sustainability, Accounting, Management, and Policy Journal  

Digital Newspapers (Requires UM credentials)

Financial Times

New York Times

Wall Street Journal

For access to other national and international newspapers via the UM Libraries' database aggregators, click here.

Contact

If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to:  IRC.reference@miami.edu

Rankings

100 Best Corporate Citizens 

100 Most Sustainably Managed Companies in the World by WSJ

America's Most Responsible Companies by Newsweek

CDP (Carbon Data Project) Company Scores 

Corruptions Perceptions Index by Transparency International

Dow Jones Sustainability Indices (DJS) by S&P Global

FTSE$Good ESG-focused indexes by the Financial Times 

Global 100 Ranking by Corporate Knights

Global Corruption Barometer by Transparency International

Sustainability Yearbook by S&P Global



 

Reports

Corporate Register CR (corporate responsibility) Reports

CSR Reports

GRI (Global Reporting Initiative) Sustainability Disclosure Database

MSCI ESG Ratings Corporate Search Tool

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Statista

 

Contact

If you have a research question this guide does not address, please send an email to:  IRC.reference@miami.edu