Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 690227
visibleTabCount: 1
Citation Managers
To learn more about the different systems available to help you keep track of your citations, please visit our Citation Guide page. The Libraries offer support for RefWorks, Endnote, and Zotero.
For journal articles and trade publications, use Business Source Premier or Communication & Mass Media Complete.
For the advertising costs in different media, use SRDS.
For demographics on consumers, use MRI Simmons.
For the advertising costs in different media, use SRDS.
For demographics on consumers, use MRI Simmons.
Suggested Databases
View examples of real advertisements from all forms of media, including print and video, from around the world. Most of them are award winners.
A resource for research and analysis of companies and industries around the world, featuring extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Business Source Premier indexes and abstracts 3,300 business journals and provides full-text access to over 2,800 of them.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
The most comprehensive index to communication journals and other materials. Includes full-text for most articles.
MarketResearch.com Academic provides access to detailed market research from leading sources such as Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information. Studies contain charts, tables, and graphs and are between 200 and 400 pages in length. Full studies are available on MarketResearch.com Academic with twelve (12) months of being made available to corporate clients. MarketLooks reports are also available and provide easy-to-read summaries of full-length reports. The reports are available within the same month of publication.
MRI Simmons offers comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage and exposure to all forms of advertising media.
Provides information on more than 100,000 national and international media properties. Includes acess to Business Publications; Consumer Magazines; Newspaper, Reps & Press Associations; Digital Networks & Ad Tech Companies; Websites; Radio Stations, Networks, Owners & Reps; OOH (Out of Home); DM (Direct Marketing); SRDS Global (business, consumer, & newspaper publications from around the globe).
Integrates over 85,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. The database provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
Subject Specialist
Streaming Videos
AVON is a streaming video platform providing more than 79,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, history, music, and more. The platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection.
Films On Demand: Master Academic Package
Films On Demand is a digital video streaming service that provides educational content from a wide range of subject areas with an especially good selection of foreign films. This collection contains more than 38,000 titles in dozens of subject areas, and the platform allows users to to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection.
Feature Films for Education
Feature Films for Education is a digital video streaming platform that offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational purposes; focusing on both current and hard-to-find titles, the collection includes literary adaptions, blockbusters, classics, foreign films, and more. Recommend Chrome browser.
Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming service that provides students and educators access to a large database of over 30,000 films--including award-winning documentaries, training films, indie and foreign films, must-see classics, and blockbuster movies. Films are activated on-demand for faculty and graduate students.
Streaming videos primarily of classic and modern Hollywood films. Additional films may be available upon request by faculty for course reserves. Group viewings are limited to classroom use only.
A Librarian