Accessibility Options:
subjectId: 13621
online access
* peer-reviewed
open access
Journal of the Dirección General de Regiones Devastadas y Reparaciones (Spain), where architecture was used to transmit ideas and make great propaganda for the Franco regime. It was published from 1940 to 1953.
Language: Spanish.
Bakar, Abu Hassan Abu, and Arman Abdul Razak. Construction Management in Perspective : Contemporary Issues, Ideas and Initiatives. Pulau Pinang: Penerbit Universiti Sains Malaysia, 2016.
DelPico, Wayne J., and ProQuest. Project Control: Integrating Cost and Schedule in Construction. Hoboken, New Jersey: Wiley, 2013.
Hardin, Brad, Dave McCool. BIM and Construction Management : Proven Tools, Methods, and Workflows. Second edition. Hoboken, NJ: Sybex, a Wiley brand, 2015.
Kerzner, Harold R. Project Management: a Systems Approach to Planning, Scheduling and Controlling. 12th ed. New York: Wiley, 2017.
Mubarak, Saleh. Construction Project Scheduling and Control. John Wiley, 2019.
Project Institute Management. A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK Guide). 5th ed. Newtown Square, Pennsylvania: Project Management Institute, 2013.
Project Management Institute. The Standard for Earned Value Management. 1st edition. Project Management Institute, 2019.
Rapp, Randy R., and Bradley L. Benhart. Construction Site Planning and Logistical Operations : Site-Focused Management for Builders. West Lafayette, IN: Purdue University Press, 2015.
Schmid, Karl F. Concise Encyclopedia of Construction Terms and Phrases. New York: Momentum Press, LLC, 2013.
Sweet and Schneier with Wentz. Construction Law for Design Professionals, Construction Managers, and Contractors. Cengage Learning, 2015.
ARC1000 Archive of the New Urbanism
The collection includes drawings, project folios, books and manuscripts, periodicals, article clippings, correspondence, videos, CDs, DVDs, audio cassettes and other materials related to New Urbanism theory, writing, and design.
ARC2500 School of Architecture Archives
This collection contains photographs, publications, event announcements, administrative papers, student work, and ephemera associated with the history of the University of Miami School of Architecture.
ARC2790 Residence for Ellen T. Jameson. 1130 Sunset Drive, Dade County, Fla.
This collection contains original blueprints for foundation and footing plan, floor plan, roof plan, and North elevation designed by Marion I. Manley in 1941, as well as the 1958 additions.
ARC4000 Center for Urban and Community Design (CUCD) Archives
Collection contains architectural drawings, photographs, reports.
ARC5000 Architectural Drawings and Maps Collection, 1985-2008
This collection includes regional and historic maps, original drawings, plans, elevations, photographs, and architectural blueprints of residential and commercial architecture, community project plans, city/town plans, historic restoration plans and aerial photographs. The bulk of the materials are focused on, but, not limited to the areas of Miami-Dade, Coral Gables, and Miami Beach.
ARC5100 Hometown Maps
This collection consists of over 300 digital images of drawings produced by 1st and 2nd year undergraduate architecture students for the “hometown map” assignment from 1997 to 2015.
ARC5200 South Florida Photography and Images Collection
This collection consists of miscellaneous photographs and images that have no relation to other collections. The bulk of the photographs are taken throughout Miami-Dade County and the south Florida region.
ARC5500 Home Planning & Building Guides, 1938-1962
This collection consists of publications for the planning and building of Florida homes. The majority of the pamphlets and guidebooks in this collection were distributed through contractors, builders, and real estate agencies located primarily in the Florida region during the 1940s and 50s.
ARC6000 Master of Architecture Theses
This collection includes theses submitted in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Master of Architecture for the School of Architecture, University of Miami.
ARC6100 Aldo Rossi Proposal for University of Miami School of Architecture
This collection contains facsimiles of site plans, ephemera, and one ring binder of project related facsimiles of presentation drawings, sketches, and models for the proposed SOA campus buildings.
ARC6101 Alfred Browning Parker
This collection includes tracings, construction drawings, site plans for the home of Richard Namon, and correspondence from Alfred Browning Parker to Richard Namon.
ARC6102 Kiehnel & Elliot
This collection contains original architectural blueprints by the firm of Kiehnel & Elliot designed for the residence of Mrs. William J. Gilbert at 908 Brickell Avenue, and alterations done in 1948 by the firm of Robert Law Weed & Associates for Dr. Faud Hanna.
ARC6103 August Geiger Collection
This collection includes plans for the Commodore Club (Highleyman House), also known as the A.J.A Fay Residence with architectural revisions by Henry Lapointe and Martin L. Hampton.
ARC6200 Aristides J. Millas Collection
This collection includes the personal papers, manuscripts, photographs, 35 mm sildes, postcards, Florida ephemera, books, and journals of former University of Miami School of Architecture professor, Aristides J. Millas.
ARC6300 Paul Buisson History of Architecture & Art Teaching Collection
This collection contains the teaching collections of Paul Buisson, Professor of Architecture in the Department of Architecture & Planning in the School of Engineering and the School of Architecture from 1964 to 1988. He traveled extensively throughout Europe, the Middle East and Asia photographing architectural heritage sites, urban developments and other architecturally relevant cultural attractions.
ARC6400 Robert Fitch Smith Papers, 1894-1964
Collection contains drawings, watercolors, sketchbooks, photographs, personal papers and scrapbooks from Robert Fitch Smith personal archives.
ARC6500 Allan T. Shulman historic Preservation & Conservation Reports
This collection contains a selection of historic preservation reports prepared by Architect, Allan T. Shulman. The majority of the surveys are of Miami Beach architecture from 1920 -1960 and one report for Hialeah Park and its immediate environs. This collection holds the distinction of providing a documentation of recommendations for the preservation, restoration and conservation of the sub-tropical building environment with an emphasis on the architecture of the resort/hospitality industry in Miami Beach.
ARC6600 Robert Bradford Browne Collection, 1923-1987
This collection contains photographs, slides, pamphlets, by and about Robert Bradford Browne, a Florida Architect who designed numerous residential, commercial, and educational buildings, large and small throughout Florida, Mexico, South America, the Caribbean and along the East coast of the United States.
ARC6700 Architecture Faculty Oral Histories
The Architecture Faculty Oral History Project is a series of interviews with faculty from the University of Miami School of Architecture. These oral histories serve a fundamental purpose in capturing and preserving the individual memories of the faculty. The project began with informal conversations to assess how the library could best address their scholarly support needs. The interview process revealed critical yet untold stories about the history and pedagogical evolution of the School of Architecture. An ongoing project, the faculty oral histories documented here provide the scaffolding for narrating the school's pedagogical trajectories from the mid-century to the present.
ARC7000 Thomas A. Fennell Jr. Papers (Orchid Jungle)
This collection includes business records and research papers of T.A. Fennell, Jr., proprietor of the "The Orchid Jungle". (Fennell Orchid Co., Inc.). Contains correspondence, receipts, plant catalogs, stock lists, lecture notes, photographs, field notes, bulletins and newsletters from various botanical organizations.
ARC7100 Architectural Club of Miami
The Architectural Club of Miami was founded in October 1977 as a not-for-profit corporation registered in the state of Florida. Created as forum for promoting and challenging architectural ideas, the Club sponsored lectures, exhibits, and events that featured prominent architects, urbanists, critics, and theoreticians from around the world. Membership was open to professionals, students and patrons of architecture. This collection incudes records, memos, and lists of Architectural Club of Miami events and members.
ARC7200 Richard Cronenberger Photograph Collection
This collection includes 151 photographs kept on 35mm slides. Most were taken in 1979 with outlying dates as early as 1978 and as late as 1987. Includes multiple pictures taken of buildings and landscapes around the University of Miami Coral Gables campus. Other pictures are of various buildings and street views around south Florida including Palm Beach, Downtown Miami, Port of Miami, Opa-Locka, Hialeah, Coconut Grove, Miami Beach, Vizcaya, and Cape Florida.
ARC8000 Congress for the New Urbanism Records
This collection contains Charter Award applications and records from 2003 to the present, correspondence, clippings, publications, and audio-visual materials.
ARC8100 Promotional Gallery Exhibition Materials Collection
This collection includes promotional exhibition materials for Feliciano Centurion; José-Antonio Fernández-Muro; Neo Muyanga; Anna Bella Geiger; Magali Lara; Lea Lublin; Margarita Paksa; Gory (Rogelio Lopez Marin); Rene Francisco Rodriguez; Gustavo Acosta; Luis Enrique Camejo; Marta Minujin; Luis Cruz Azaceta; Carolina Sardi; Sara Grilo; Meira Marrero; José Toirac; Carlos Quintana; Jose Manuel ForsMarcia Schvartz.
Allan T. Shulman Historic Preservation & Conservation Reports
Architectural Club of Miami
Architectural Drawings and Maps Collection, 1985-2008
Architecture Faculty Oral Histories
Archive of the New Urbanism
Aristides J. Millas Collection
August Geiger Collection
Center for Urban and Community Design (CUCD) Archives
Congress for the New Urbanism Records
Home Planning & Building Guides, 1938-1962
Hometown Maps
Kiehnel & Elliot
Master of Architecture Theses
Paul Buisson History of Architecture & Art Teaching Collection
Promotional Gallery Exhibition Materials Collection
Residence for Ellen T. Jameson. 1130 Sunset Drive, Dade County, Fla.
Richard Cronenberger Photograph Collection
Robert Bradford Browne Collection, 1923-1987
Robert Fitch Smith Papers, 1894-1964
School of Architecture Archives
South Florida Photography and Images Collection
Thomas A. Fennell Jr. Papers (Orchid Jungle)
The collection mainly consists of Phillips' landscape work; it is made up of originals, brown-line and blue prints, and photographs.
ASM0655 Bernhardt E. Muller Collection
The Bernhardt E. Muller Collection is a compendium of newspapers, architectural drawings, renderings, and photographs related to the design and construction of Opa-locka, Florida, the nation’s largest concentration of Moorish Revival architecture.
ASM9980 The Biltmore Hotel Blueprints
This collection contains the original 1924-1925 architectural blueprints used by Schultze & Weaver to design the Coral Gables Biltmore Hotel, as well as a 1981 reconstruction blueprint.
ASM0341 Florida Postcard Collection
The collection includes postcards from throughout the state, capturing both the natural landscape and the built environment.
UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI ARCHIVES
ASU0651 University of Miami Campus Architecture Collection, 1926-2013
The historical architectural blueprints and the drawings of UM buildings are important components of the University Archives. The items in the collection are identified by building name, architect, location, types of materials, and date.
CUBAN HERITAGE COLLECTION
CHC5256 Andrew Giel Photograph Collection Photographs of views from across Cuba and Trinidad from Spetermber 1955 to December 1959.
CHC0359 Cuban Postcard Collection consists of postcards of Cuba and the Cuban exile experience produced from the turn of the 20th century to the present. It includes real photo, printed photo, and artist drawn postcards and provides views of many parts of the island as well as various aspects of Cuban communities in the United States and abroad.
CHC0331 Eugenio Batista Collection contains essays, manuscripts, correspondence, clippings, photographs and original architectural drawings, blueprints and documents of Eugenio Batista (1900-1992), a Cuban architect active in 20th century Cuba and the United States.
CHC5315 Fernando Ortíz Papers, circa 1940s-1950s principally contain original manuscript and typescript notes taken by Fernando Ortíz (1881-1969) on vernacular Cuban architecture and the history of Cuban architecture.
CHC0392 Georgia Portuondo Photograph Collection consists of photographs of the construction and dedication of the Memorial bust of José Martí in Port Chester, New York.
CHC0360 Georgina Golik Photograph Collection contains views of Havana and Marianao, Cuba taken in 1988.
CHC0271 Jorge Nuñez Bengochea Photograph Collection of contains photographs of buildings and late-19th century graduating classes of the University of Havana.
CHC5017 Manuel R. Bustamante Photograph Collection, 1890-1999 consists primarily of hundreds of black and white photographs of Cuba from the early 1900s to the 1930s. The photographs show the city of Havana and includes various aspects of the life, architecture, and culture of that capital city., as well as various towns and cities throughout the island of Cuba.
CHC5313 Raymond Labonte Photograph Collection contains photographs taken by US Army officer Raymond Labonte during his time stationed at the US Army Air Base near Havana, Cuba during the 1940s. The collection documents Havana and Matanzas through the lens of a US Army officer, with unique aerial photographs of Havana and shots of many of the Havana area social clubs frequented by Americans at the time, including Miramar Yacht Club, Havana Biltmore Country Club, Havana Yacht Club and Tropicana Night Club.
CHC5252 Tom Pohrt Photograph Collection includes photographs from Cuba in the 19th and 20th century collected by Mr. Pohrt: albumen prints, including a group of images from an album dating from 1859 through the early 1860s of the lighthouses of Cuba and attributed to the studio of C.D. Fredricks; daguerreotype, ambrotype, carte de visite, and cabinet card portraits, the earliest dating from about 1845; stereographs taken by George Barnard around 1863; over 200 glass stereographs from the late 1890s to the 1920s; and 35 color slides from the 1940s. Barnard’s images include several prints that are among the earliest known photographs documenting slavery in 19th-century Cuba.
CHC5144 Toy Moon Photograph Collection includes photographs on a variety of Cuban subjects ranging from buildings and monuments to street vendors and musicians.
CHC0541 UM School of Architecture Cuban Slide Collection Many of our digitized collections have views of Cuban architecture.
CHC0549 Valentín Riva Photograph Collection includes photographs of streets, fortifications and other Havana sites, ca. 1900.
CHC0364 Viewbooks Collection contains books, magazines, photograph albums, souvenirs, and booklets of Cuban views from 1850 to the 2000s. It also contains illustrated card games and stamps.
Subject Specialist
-
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
-
Jenna Courtade
Visiting Librarian for Architecture Archives and Reading Room Services
284-3354
-
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
UM Libraries Land Acknowledgement
The University of Miami acknowledges the ancestral and traditional territories of the Seminole Tribe of Florida, the Council of the Original Miccosukee Simanolee Nation Aboriginal Peoples and the Miccosukee Tribe of Indians of Florida who are the original owners and custodians of the land upon which we stand and learn.
Core Electronic Resources
E-Books
School of Architecture
Librarian's Choice
Places Journal
In the now and in the know resource on architecture, landscape, and urbanism that promotes equity and resilience in the built environment.
urbanNext
Database of multi-format content about contemporary urban environments.
In the now and in the know resource on architecture, landscape, and urbanism that promotes equity and resilience in the built environment.
urbanNext
Database of multi-format content about contemporary urban environments.
Diversity, Equity, + Inclusion U-SoA
Suggested Video
Creatively blocked? Watch this video on Kanopy.
Design and Thinking
Design and Thinking
Subject Specialist
-
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
Selected Article Indexes and Databases
Agricultural & Environmental Science
ARTbibliographies Modern indexes journal articles and other resources on artists, art movements, art theory, art criticism and art history beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century to present.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
International coverage of more than 1,150 leading arts and humanities journals as well as selective coverage from leading science and social sciences journals.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals covers architecture and related fields such as archaeology, urban planning, historic preservation, and interior design. Coverage reaches from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s) to the present.
Bibliography of the History of Art
BHA is a bilingual bibliographical index covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present. BHA includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie (RAA) from 1973 to 1989 and International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) from 1975 to 1989.
Environment and Urbanization
This twice-yearly journal focuses on urban and environmental issues and their interconnections, with a particular emphasis on Africa, Asia and Latin America.
Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
ESI: Digest of Environmental Impact Statements
Indexes and abstracts environmental impact statements the Federal Government releases each year; includes subfile Environmental Routenet.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. Primarily an archival collection, JSTOR does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of content for most titles.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Sanborn Maps (United States)
Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. The Sanborn Maps are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers.
ULI Development Case Studies
There are three types of reports included in this database: ULI Development Case Studies include the complete case study with photos, site plans, project data, and a report on the development process. Award Winning Projects are reports on ULI Award for Excellence winners. Cool Projects include a brief description and a link to the projects web site.
A multidisciplinary database that indexes and abstracts the world's research literature in the fields of agricultural and environmental sciences that provides comprehensive coverage from 1967 to the present. Includes AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) and provides full-text titles from around the world.
Art Abstracts (H.W. Wilson)
Art Abstracts contains citations and abstract summaries to journal articles and other resources on art, art history, architecture, photography, archaeology, city planning, film, and related subjects. The service includes links and cross-searchability to the Library's subscription to the AMICO Library.
ARTbibliographies Modern indexes journal articles and other resources on artists, art movements, art theory, art criticism and art history beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century to present.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
International coverage of more than 1,150 leading arts and humanities journals as well as selective coverage from leading science and social sciences journals.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals covers architecture and related fields such as archaeology, urban planning, historic preservation, and interior design. Coverage reaches from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s) to the present.
Bibliography of the History of Art
BHA is a bilingual bibliographical index covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present. BHA includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie (RAA) from 1973 to 1989 and International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) from 1975 to 1989.
Environment and Urbanization
This twice-yearly journal focuses on urban and environmental issues and their interconnections, with a particular emphasis on Africa, Asia and Latin America.
Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
ESI: Digest of Environmental Impact Statements
Indexes and abstracts environmental impact statements the Federal Government releases each year; includes subfile Environmental Routenet.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides digital versions of the backfiles of major scholarly journals. Primarily an archival collection, JSTOR does not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years of content for most titles.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Sanborn Maps (United States)
Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. The Sanborn Maps are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers.
ULI Development Case Studies
There are three types of reports included in this database: ULI Development Case Studies include the complete case study with photos, site plans, project data, and a report on the development process. Award Winning Projects are reports on ULI Award for Excellence winners. Cool Projects include a brief description and a link to the projects web site.
Subject Specialist
-
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
online access* peer-reviewed
open access
2G : Revista Internacional de Arquitectura
30-60, Cuaderno Latinoamericano de Arquitectura
306090 : A Journal of Emergent Architecture and Design
A A Files
Abitare
ACSA News
A + t
A + U
A & V
AMC: Le Moniteur Architecture
APT Bulletin*
L'Arca International: La Revue Internationale d'Architecture, Design et Communication Vissuelle
Architect
Architect's Journal
Architectural Design
The Architectural Forum
Architectural Histories*
Architectural History
Architectural Record
The Architectural Review
Architectural Theory Review*
L'Architecture d'Aujourd'hui
Archithese
Archivos de Arquitectura Antillana (AAA)
ArchNet-IJAR: International Journal of Architectural Research*
Area
Arkinka
Arkitektur
Arkkitehti
ARQ (Chile)*
ARQ Architectural Research Quarterly*
Arquine: Revista Internacional de Arquitectura
El Arquitecto Peruano
Arquitectura Cuba
Arquitectura Viva
Arris
AV Monografias
Baumeister
Bauwelt
Boletín del Centro de Investigaciones Históricas y Estéticas
Blueprint
Buildings & Landscapes: Journal of the Vernacular Architecture Forum*
Building Research and Information: The International Journal of Research, Development and Demonstration
C3 Magazine
The Canadian Architect
Casabella
Casabella Continuita
Casas Internacional
The Classicist
Construccion, Arquitectura, Urbanismo (CAU)
CNU Journal
Crit
El Croquis
Cuadernos de Arquitectura y Urbanismo
dAP (Digital Architectural Papers
Detail
Detail Inspiration
DoCoMoMo Journal
Domus
Dwell
Energy and Buildings*
Engineering, Construction, and Architectural Management.
Environmental and Planning B: Urban Analytics and City Science*
Fine Homebuilding
Florida Architect
Footprint: Delft School of Design Journal
The Funambulist: Politics of Space and Bodies
Future Anterior: Journal of Historic Preservation History, Theory & Criticism*
Future Arquitecturas
30-60, Cuaderno Latinoamericano de Arquitectura
306090 : A Journal of Emergent Architecture and Design
A A Files
Abitare
ACSA News
A + t
A + U
A & V
AMC: Le Moniteur Architecture
APT Bulletin*
L'Arca International: La Revue Internationale d'Architecture, Design et Communication Vissuelle
Architect
Architect's Journal
Architectural Design
The Architectural Forum
Architectural Histories*
Architectural History
Architectural Record
The Architectural Review
Architectural Theory Review*
L'Architecture d'Aujourd'hui
Archithese
Archivos de Arquitectura Antillana (AAA)
ArchNet-IJAR: International Journal of Architectural Research*
Area
Arkinka
Arkitektur
Arkkitehti
ARQ (Chile)*
ARQ Architectural Research Quarterly*
Arquine: Revista Internacional de Arquitectura
El Arquitecto Peruano
Arquitectura Cuba
Arquitectura Viva
Arris
AV Monografias
Baumeister
Bauwelt
Boletín del Centro de Investigaciones Históricas y Estéticas
Blueprint
Buildings & Landscapes: Journal of the Vernacular Architecture Forum*
Building Research and Information: The International Journal of Research, Development and Demonstration
C3 Magazine
The Canadian Architect
Casabella
Casabella Continuita
Casas Internacional
The Classicist
Construccion, Arquitectura, Urbanismo (CAU)
CNU Journal
Crit
El Croquis
Cuadernos de Arquitectura y Urbanismo
dAP (Digital Architectural Papers
Detail
Detail Inspiration
DoCoMoMo Journal
Domus
Dwell
Energy and Buildings*
Environmental and Planning B: Urban Analytics and City Science*
Fine Homebuilding
Florida Architect
Footprint: Delft School of Design Journal
The Funambulist: Politics of Space and Bodies
Future Anterior: Journal of Historic Preservation History, Theory & Criticism*
Future Arquitecturas
GA Document
GA Houses
Garden History*
GreenSource: The Magazine of Sustainable Design
Grey Room*
Harvard Design Magazine*
Home Cultures*
Interior Design
International Journal of Architectural Computing (IJAC)*
The International Journal of Art & Design Education.
International Journal of Technology and Design Education
The Japan Architect
Journal of Architectural Education*
Journal of Architectural Engineering
Journal of Architecture*
Journal of Architecture and Planning Research*
Journal of Green Building*
Journal of Interior Design*
Journal of Housing and the Built Environment
Journal of the American Planning Association*
Journal of the Society for the Study of Architecture in Canada
Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians*
Journal of Urban Design*
Landscape Architecture
Landscape Journal*
Log
Lotus International
Marg
Materia: Rassegna Tecnica di Motivi d'Architettura
Metropolis
Mimar
Muqarnas*
Nexus Network Journal*
OASE : Architectural Journal*
October *
Oculus
The Old-House Journal
Oppositions
Oz Journal
Pencil Points
Perspecta
Perspectives in Vernacular Architecture
Places
The PLAN : Architecture & Technologies in Detail
The PLAN Journal: Research in Architecture and Urbanism*
Planning
Planning Perspective*
Praxis: Journal of Writing + Builging
Preservation
The Pritzker Architecture Prize
Public Square CNU Journal
R I B A Journal
Rassegna
Scapegoat: Architecture, Landscape, Political Economy
Space
Spazio e Societa
Structure
Studies in the History of Gardens and Designed Landscapes*
Summa+
Techne: Journal of Technology for Architecture and Environment
Traditional Dwelling and Settlements Review*
Town Planning Review
Le Visiteur: Ville, Territoire, Paysage, Architecture
Volume
Werk Bauen + Wohnen
West 86th: A Journal of Decorative Arts, Design History, and Material Culture
Zodiac
GA Houses
Garden History*
GreenSource: The Magazine of Sustainable Design
Grey Room*
Harvard Design Magazine*
Home Cultures*
Interior Design
International Journal of Architectural Computing (IJAC)*
The Japan Architect
Journal of Architectural Education*
Journal of Architectural Engineering
Journal of Architecture*
Journal of Architecture and Planning Research*
Journal of Green Building*
Journal of Interior Design*
Journal of the American Planning Association*
Journal of the Society for the Study of Architecture in Canada
Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians*
Journal of Urban Design*
Landscape Architecture
Landscape Journal*
Log
Lotus International
Marg
Materia: Rassegna Tecnica di Motivi d'Architettura
Metropolis
Mimar
Muqarnas*
Nexus Network Journal*
OASE : Architectural Journal*
October *
Oculus
The Old-House Journal
Oppositions
Oz Journal
Pencil Points
Perspecta
Perspectives in Vernacular Architecture
Places
The PLAN : Architecture & Technologies in Detail
The PLAN Journal: Research in Architecture and Urbanism*
Planning
Planning Perspective*
Praxis: Journal of Writing + Builging
Preservation
The Pritzker Architecture Prize
Public Square CNU Journal
R I B A Journal
Rassegna
Scapegoat: Architecture, Landscape, Political Economy
Space
Spazio e Societa
Structure
Studies in the History of Gardens and Designed Landscapes*
Summa+
Techne: Journal of Technology for Architecture and Environment
Traditional Dwelling and Settlements Review*
Town Planning Review
Le Visiteur: Ville, Territoire, Paysage, Architecture
Volume
Werk Bauen + Wohnen
West 86th: A Journal of Decorative Arts, Design History, and Material Culture
Zodiac
Subject Specialist
-
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
Architecture & Landscape Architecture, and Building Construction Resources
online access
AIA Historical Directory of American Architects
Architect's Illustrated Pocket Dictionary
Architectural Graphic Standards
Art and Architecture Thesaurus Online
Contemporary Architects
Dictionary of Architecture
Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture
A Dictionary of Architecture and Building Construction
Dictionary of Architecture & Construction
International Dictionary of Architects and Architecture
The Language of Towns & Cities: A Visual Dictionary
MacMillan Encyclopedia of Architects
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture
A Visual Dictionary of Architecture
World Atlas of Contemporary Houses: International Houses Atlas
Specialized Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks & Guides
Dictionary of Islamic Architecture
Dizionario dell'Architettura del XX Secolo
Dizionario dell'Architettura del XX Secolo
Encyclopedia of Vernacular Architecture of the World
Encyclopedia of 20th Century Architecture
Encyclopedia of Architecture: Design, Engineering and Construction
Fundamental Concepts of Architecture: The Vocabulary of Spatial Situations
Handbook of Contemporary Indigenous Architecture
Handbook of Synagogue Architecture
Historical Dictionary of Neoclassical Art & Architecture
Indian Islamic Architecture: Forms and Typologies, Sites and Monuments
The Visual Dictionary of American Domestic Architecture
Subject Specialist
-
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
Selected Internet Resources
Ara Pacis
Arch20
ArchDaily
Archiplanet
Directory of Open Access Journals
Design Boom Magazine
The Interactive Nolli Map Website
New York Art Resources Consortium
The RIBA Library Catalog
Thesaurus of Geographic Names (TGN)
Union List of Artists Names (ULAN)
The World Fact Book: CIA
Imago Urbis: Giuseppe Vasis Grand Tour of Rome
Architecture Blogs
Online Resources
Automation in Construction
Automation in Construction is an international journal for the publication of original research papers. The journal publishes refereed material on all aspects pertaining to the use of Information Technologies in Design, Engineering, Construction Technologies, and Maintenance and Management of Constructed Facilities.
Built Works Registry (BWR)
Every built work included in BWR is assigned a unique identifier number or BWR ID. The BWR ID serves the same purpose as the ISBN/ISSN system does in the world of publishing and provides a standardized system by which a built work can be identified. A BWR record includes a unique ID number, a preferred name and (when possible) variant names, location and geo-location coordinates.
Center for Architecture Video Archives
The Center for Architecture is a leading cultural venue for architecture and the built environment in New York City, informed by the complexity of the City’s urban fabric and in dialogue with the global community.
Design Studies
Design Studies is a leading international academic journal focused on developing understanding of design processes. It studies design activity across all domains of application, including engineering and product design, architectural and urban design, computer artefacts and systems design.
Journal of Planning Literature
The Journal of Planning Literature aims to give the reader an understanding of the state of knowledge of the field for use in research or professional practice in planning and design. This journal publishes review articles, annotated bibliographies, listings and abstracts of recent literature in city and regional planning design.
MAS Context
A quarterly journal created by MAS Studio, addresses issues that affect the urban context. Each issue delivers a comprehensive view of a single topic through the active participation of people from different fields and different perspectives who, together, instigate the debate.
New York Real Estate Brochures Collection
The collection consists of over 9,200 advertising brochures, floor plans, price lists, and related materials that document residential and commercial real estate development in the five boroughs of New York and outlying vicinities from the 1920s to the 1970s.
Now What?! Advocacy, Activism and Alliances in American Architecture Since 1968
An intersectional and interdisciplinary collection of articles, exhibitions and events that look at the design professions draws historical connections and serves as the only comprehensive narrative of activism in US architecture and design that spans these generations and disparate causes. Now What?! examines diversity and activism in the design professions since 1968 while crafting a space for public debate and dialogue that projects forward as much as it looks back.
Pidgeon Digital
Online version of The Pidgeon Audiovisual collection of illustrated talks by architects and related designers. This continuing archive, to which new talks are being added regularly, is a unique library of contemporary attitudes.
Pioneering Women of American Architecture
This collection hosts the profiles of fifty women, all born before 1940, who made important contributions to American architecture.
Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach
The architectural collections housed at the Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach are available to Foundation members, researchers, architects, and students. The Foundation’s archive also includes image archives, rare books, maps, and periodicals that document the architectural and social history of Palm Beach.
Semantic Scholar
Find peer-reviewed resources from around the world.
Urban Habitats
Urban Habitats is an open-access electronic journal that focuses on current research on the biology of urban areas.
Urban History Review
The Urban History Review / Revue d'histoire urbaine is concerned with the historical development of urban Canada in a broad sense, with particular emphasis on works being done on Canadian towns and cities, topics that need to be added to the research agenda, methods needed for studying urban places, and availability, reliability and interpretation of research materials
US Modernist Library
The USModernist Library is the largest open digital collection of major US 20th-century architecture magazines with approximately 2.5 million downloadable pages - all free to access.
Automation in Construction is an international journal for the publication of original research papers. The journal publishes refereed material on all aspects pertaining to the use of Information Technologies in Design, Engineering, Construction Technologies, and Maintenance and Management of Constructed Facilities.
Built Works Registry (BWR)
Every built work included in BWR is assigned a unique identifier number or BWR ID. The BWR ID serves the same purpose as the ISBN/ISSN system does in the world of publishing and provides a standardized system by which a built work can be identified. A BWR record includes a unique ID number, a preferred name and (when possible) variant names, location and geo-location coordinates.
Center for Architecture Video Archives
The Center for Architecture is a leading cultural venue for architecture and the built environment in New York City, informed by the complexity of the City’s urban fabric and in dialogue with the global community.
Design Studies
Design Studies is a leading international academic journal focused on developing understanding of design processes. It studies design activity across all domains of application, including engineering and product design, architectural and urban design, computer artefacts and systems design.
Journal of Planning Literature
The Journal of Planning Literature aims to give the reader an understanding of the state of knowledge of the field for use in research or professional practice in planning and design. This journal publishes review articles, annotated bibliographies, listings and abstracts of recent literature in city and regional planning design.
MAS Context
A quarterly journal created by MAS Studio, addresses issues that affect the urban context. Each issue delivers a comprehensive view of a single topic through the active participation of people from different fields and different perspectives who, together, instigate the debate.
New York Real Estate Brochures Collection
The collection consists of over 9,200 advertising brochures, floor plans, price lists, and related materials that document residential and commercial real estate development in the five boroughs of New York and outlying vicinities from the 1920s to the 1970s.
Now What?! Advocacy, Activism and Alliances in American Architecture Since 1968
An intersectional and interdisciplinary collection of articles, exhibitions and events that look at the design professions draws historical connections and serves as the only comprehensive narrative of activism in US architecture and design that spans these generations and disparate causes. Now What?! examines diversity and activism in the design professions since 1968 while crafting a space for public debate and dialogue that projects forward as much as it looks back.
Online version of The Pidgeon Audiovisual collection of illustrated talks by architects and related designers. This continuing archive, to which new talks are being added regularly, is a unique library of contemporary attitudes.
Pioneering Women of American Architecture
This collection hosts the profiles of fifty women, all born before 1940, who made important contributions to American architecture.
Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach
The architectural collections housed at the Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach are available to Foundation members, researchers, architects, and students. The Foundation’s archive also includes image archives, rare books, maps, and periodicals that document the architectural and social history of Palm Beach.
Semantic Scholar
Find peer-reviewed resources from around the world.
Urban Habitats
Urban Habitats is an open-access electronic journal that focuses on current research on the biology of urban areas.
Urban History Review
The Urban History Review / Revue d'histoire urbaine is concerned with the historical development of urban Canada in a broad sense, with particular emphasis on works being done on Canadian towns and cities, topics that need to be added to the research agenda, methods needed for studying urban places, and availability, reliability and interpretation of research materials
US Modernist Library
The USModernist Library is the largest open digital collection of major US 20th-century architecture magazines with approximately 2.5 million downloadable pages - all free to access.
Featured Open Access Collections
2/3 Dostercios
Escuela de Arquitectura de la Universidad del Bío-Bío
Concepción, Chile
___________________________
Escuela de Arquitectura de la Universidad del Bío-Bío
Concepción, Chile
___________________________
Journal of the Dirección General de Regiones Devastadas y Reparaciones (Spain), where architecture was used to transmit ideas and make great propaganda for the Franco regime. It was published from 1940 to 1953.
Language: Spanish.
Popular Architecture E-Books
Ancient Cities: The Archaeology of Urban Life in the Ancient Near East and Egypt, Greece and Rome
The Dissertation: An Architecture Student's Handbook.
Eco-architecture III: Harmonisation Between Architecture and Nature
Evaluating Sustainable Development in the Built Environment
Gothic Architecture, Improved by Rules and Proportions
Light in Engineering, Architecture and the Environment
Rethinking the Meaning of Place: Conceiving Place in Architecture-Urbanism
The Dissertation: An Architecture Student's Handbook.
Eco-architecture III: Harmonisation Between Architecture and Nature
Evaluating Sustainable Development in the Built Environment
Gothic Architecture, Improved by Rules and Proportions
Light in Engineering, Architecture and the Environment
Rethinking the Meaning of Place: Conceiving Place in Architecture-Urbanism
Subject Specialist
-
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
E-Resources
Bakar, Abu Hassan Abu, and Arman Abdul Razak. Construction Management in Perspective : Contemporary Issues, Ideas and Initiatives. Pulau Pinang: Penerbit Universiti Sains Malaysia, 2016.
DelPico, Wayne J., and ProQuest. Project Control: Integrating Cost and Schedule in Construction. Hoboken, New Jersey: Wiley, 2013.
Hardin, Brad, Dave McCool. BIM and Construction Management : Proven Tools, Methods, and Workflows. Second edition. Hoboken, NJ: Sybex, a Wiley brand, 2015.
Kerzner, Harold R. Project Management: a Systems Approach to Planning, Scheduling and Controlling. 12th ed. New York: Wiley, 2017.
Mubarak, Saleh. Construction Project Scheduling and Control. John Wiley, 2019.
Project Institute Management. A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK Guide). 5th ed. Newtown Square, Pennsylvania: Project Management Institute, 2013.
Project Management Institute. The Standard for Earned Value Management. 1st edition. Project Management Institute, 2019.
Rapp, Randy R., and Bradley L. Benhart. Construction Site Planning and Logistical Operations : Site-Focused Management for Builders. West Lafayette, IN: Purdue University Press, 2015.
Schmid, Karl F. Concise Encyclopedia of Construction Terms and Phrases. New York: Momentum Press, LLC, 2013.
Sweet and Schneier with Wentz. Construction Law for Design Professionals, Construction Managers, and Contractors. Cengage Learning, 2015.
Databases & Indexes
ARCAT
A complete source for finding, selecting, detailing and specifying building products.
Blue Book of Building and Construction Network
The Blue Book Building and Construction Network provide the information solutions and connections needed to simplify the construction process and continually advance the commercial construction industry across the United States.
BuildingGreen
BuildingGreen helps architects, designers and other sustainability professionals make their projects greener and healthier
Knovel Library
Engineering Data and Technical References to Solve Engineering Problems.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Primarily focused on information architecture, but contains materials on project management.
Sweets
Sweets is the building product source for the design and construction professiona, with comprehensive product information, CAD details, BIM objects, specs, catalogs, galleries, green product information CEUs and more on over 100,000 products.
A complete source for finding, selecting, detailing and specifying building products.
Blue Book of Building and Construction Network
The Blue Book Building and Construction Network provide the information solutions and connections needed to simplify the construction process and continually advance the commercial construction industry across the United States.
BuildingGreen
BuildingGreen helps architects, designers and other sustainability professionals make their projects greener and healthier
Knovel Library
Engineering Data and Technical References to Solve Engineering Problems.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Primarily focused on information architecture, but contains materials on project management.
Sweets
Sweets is the building product source for the design and construction professiona, with comprehensive product information, CAD details, BIM objects, specs, catalogs, galleries, green product information CEUs and more on over 100,000 products.
Building Codes, Standards & Zoning
ADA Standards for Accessible Design
Florida Code Resources for Construction Professionals
Florida Building Codes 7th Edition (Miamidade.gov)
Florida Building Codes
Building, plumbing, residential, energy conservation, hurricane, accessibility, and more.
International Building Code
Miami Dade Development Services & Zoning
Florida Code Resources for Construction Professionals
Florida Building Codes 7th Edition (Miamidade.gov)
Florida Building Codes
Building, plumbing, residential, energy conservation, hurricane, accessibility, and more.
International Building Code
Miami Dade Development Services & Zoning
Handbooks and Manuals
Encylopedias & Dictionaries
Schmid, Karl F. Concise Encyclopedia of Construction Terms and Phrases. New York: Momentum Press, LLC, 2013.
Subject Specialist
-
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
ARCAT
A complete source for finding, selecting, detailing and specifying building products.
Blue Book of Building and Construction Network
The Blue Book Building and Construction Network provide the information solutions and connections needed to simplify the construction process and continually advance the commercial construction industry across the United States.
BuildingGreen
BuildingGreen helps architects, designers and other sustainability professionals make their projects greener and healthier.
Healthy Materials Lab
An interdisciplinary, international, and professionally diverse collective of graduate students, alumni, and faculty with backgrounds in media, architecture, design, community development, education, and business, committed to raising awareness about toxics in building products and to creating resources for the next generation of designers and architects to make healthier places for all people to live.
Material Order
The shared resource for design material collections.
Knovel Library
Engineering Data and Technical References to Solve Engineering Problems.
Sweets
Sweets is the building product source for the design and construction profession, with comprehensive product information, CAD details, BIM objects, specs, catalogs, galleries, green product information CEUs and more on over 100,000 products.
A complete source for finding, selecting, detailing and specifying building products.
Blue Book of Building and Construction Network
The Blue Book Building and Construction Network provide the information solutions and connections needed to simplify the construction process and continually advance the commercial construction industry across the United States.
BuildingGreen
BuildingGreen helps architects, designers and other sustainability professionals make their projects greener and healthier.
Healthy Materials Lab
An interdisciplinary, international, and professionally diverse collective of graduate students, alumni, and faculty with backgrounds in media, architecture, design, community development, education, and business, committed to raising awareness about toxics in building products and to creating resources for the next generation of designers and architects to make healthier places for all people to live.
Material Order
The shared resource for design material collections.
Knovel Library
Engineering Data and Technical References to Solve Engineering Problems.
Sweets
Sweets is the building product source for the design and construction profession, with comprehensive product information, CAD details, BIM objects, specs, catalogs, galleries, green product information CEUs and more on over 100,000 products.
Subject Specialist
-
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
Reference Tools You Know About
Course Reserve Information for Students
Course reserves are readings or materials for a class, selected by faculty and made available (in person or online) by the Libraries
LinkedIn Learning
Offers over 42,000 how-to videos on a wide-range of software applications, from Microsoft Word and Adobe Photoshop to Final Cut Studio.
Zotero
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share research.
See Zotero LibGuide
Course reserves are readings or materials for a class, selected by faculty and made available (in person or online) by the Libraries
LinkedIn Learning
Offers over 42,000 how-to videos on a wide-range of software applications, from Microsoft Word and Adobe Photoshop to Final Cut Studio.
Zotero
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share research.
See Zotero LibGuide
Avoiding Plagiarism
Subject Specialist
-
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
Image and Video Resources
Digital Public Library of America
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world.
Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS)
The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) is a collection that documents achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes.
Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS)
The Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS) mission is to record historic landscapes in the United States and its territories through measured drawings and interpretive drawings, written histories, and large-format black and white photographs and color photographs.
Internet Archive
Free and open access to historical collections in digital format including text, audio, film, software, archived webpages, and more.
Le Corbusier Plans Online
Includes thumbnails and titles of almost 38,000 images from Le Corbusier's 325 projects with full search capability.
Library of Congress - American Memory
Provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
New York Public Library Digital Collections
Over 700,000 digitized items from New York Public Library's collections. Includes prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
Pidgeon Digital
Online version of The Pidgeon Audiovisual collection of illustrated talks by architects and related designers. This continuing archive, to which new talks are being added regularly, is a unique library of contemporary attitudes.
Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach
The architectural collections housed at the Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach are available to Foundation members, researchers, architects, and students. The Foundation’s archive also includes image archives, rare books, maps, and periodicals that document the architectural and social history of Palm Beach.
Sanborn Maps (United States)
Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities.
UM Libraries Archives & Special Collections
Viscaya, Casino, 3251 South Miami Ave. Miami-Dade County, FL. Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division.
Subject Specialist
-
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
Professional Organizations & Institutions
American Indian Council of Architects and Engineers (AICAE)
American Institute of Architects (AIA)
American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS)
American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA)
Association for Computer-Aided Design in Architecture (ACADIA)
Association for the Preservation of Technology International (APT)
Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture (ACSA)
Beyond the Built Environment
Engages community through architecture to advocate equitable, reflectively diverse environments.
Congress for the New Urbanism (CNU)
Council for Interior Design Accreditation (CIDA)
Do. Co, Mo. Mo
Institute of Classical Art & Architecture (ICAA)
International Archives of Women in Architects (IAWA)
International Association for the Study of Traditional Environments (IASTE)
International Network for Traditional Building, Architecture and Urbanism (INTBAU)
Miami Center for Architecture & Design
Miami Design Preservation League (MDPL)
National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)
National Council for Interior Design Qualification (NCIDQ)
National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB)
National Organization of Minority Architects (NOMA)
National Trust for Historic Preservation
Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)
Society of Architectural Historians (SAH)
United States Green Building Council (USGBC)
Urban Land Institute (ULI)
American Institute of Architects (AIA)
American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS)
American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA)
Association for Computer-Aided Design in Architecture (ACADIA)
Association for the Preservation of Technology International (APT)
Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture (ACSA)
Beyond the Built Environment
Engages community through architecture to advocate equitable, reflectively diverse environments.
Congress for the New Urbanism (CNU)
Council for Interior Design Accreditation (CIDA)
Do. Co, Mo. Mo
Institute of Classical Art & Architecture (ICAA)
International Archives of Women in Architects (IAWA)
International Association for the Study of Traditional Environments (IASTE)
International Network for Traditional Building, Architecture and Urbanism (INTBAU)
Miami Center for Architecture & Design
Miami Design Preservation League (MDPL)
National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)
National Council for Interior Design Qualification (NCIDQ)
National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB)
National Organization of Minority Architects (NOMA)
National Trust for Historic Preservation
Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)
Society of Architectural Historians (SAH)
United States Green Building Council (USGBC)
Urban Land Institute (ULI)
Museum, Archives & Research Collections
Subject Specialist
-
Jenna Courtade
Visiting Librarian for Architecture Archives and Reading Room Services
284-3354
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
ARCHIVE OF THE NEW URBANISM
New Urbanism Suggested Reading
The Abrams Guide to American House Styles
Boomburbs: The Rise of America's Accidental Cities
The Boulevard Book: History, Evolution, Design of Mulitway Boulevards
The Celebration Chronicles: Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Property Values in Disney's New Town
Celebration: The Story of a Town
Celebration USA: Living in Disney's Brave New Town
City Comforts: How to Build an Urban VIliage
The City in Mind: Meditations on the Urban Condition
Codifying New Urbanism: How to Reform Municipal Land Development Regulations
Cohousing: A Contemporary Approach to Housing Ourselves
Craving Community: The New American Dream
Everyday Urbanism : Margaret Crawford Vs. Michael Speaks
The Geography of Nowhere: The Rise and Decline of America's Man-made Landscape
Global City Blues
Great Streets
Greyfields into Goldfields: Dead Malls Become Living Neighborhoods
The High Cost of Free Parking
Home from Nowhere: Remaking our Everyday World for the Twenty-First Century
Intown Living: A Different American Dream
It's a Sprawl World After all: The Human Cost of Unplanned Growth and Visions of a Better Future
The Lexicon of the New Urbanism
The Next American Metropolis: Ecology, Community, and the American Dream
The New Civic Art: Elements of Town Planning
The New Transit Town : Best Practices in Transit-Oriented Development
New Urbanism and Beyond: Designing Cities for the Future
New Urbanism: Peter Calthorpe Vs. Lars Lerup
Once there were Greenfields: How Urban Sprawl is Undermining America's Environment, Economy, and Social Fabric
The Option of Urbanism: Investing in a New American Dream
Presence: Exploring Profound Change in People, Organizations, and Society
Principles of Urban Structure
Planning for Street Connectivity: Getting from here to there
The Regional City: Planning for the End of Sprawl
Retrofitting Suburbia: Urban Design Solutions for Redesigning Suburbs
The Seaside Debates: A Critique of the New Urbanism
Self-Sufficient Urbanism: A Vision of Contraction for the Non-Distant Future
Seven Recipes for the New Urbanism
Smartcode: A Comprehensive Form-Based Planning Ordinance
The SmartCode Solution to Sprawl
Solving Sprawl: Models of Smart Growth in Communities Across America
Sprawl Kills: How Blandburbs Steal Your Time, Health, and Money
Suburban Nation: The Rise of Sprawl and the Decline of the American Dream
Sustainable Urbanism: Urban Design with Nature
Towns and Town-Making Principles
Traditional Construction Patterns
Tradition Today: Continuity in Architecture and Society
Urban Concepts
Werner Hegemann and the Search for Universal Urbanism
World Made by Hand
Boomburbs: The Rise of America's Accidental Cities
The Boulevard Book: History, Evolution, Design of Mulitway Boulevards
The Celebration Chronicles: Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Property Values in Disney's New Town
Celebration: The Story of a Town
Celebration USA: Living in Disney's Brave New Town
City Comforts: How to Build an Urban VIliage
The City in Mind: Meditations on the Urban Condition
Codifying New Urbanism: How to Reform Municipal Land Development Regulations
Cohousing: A Contemporary Approach to Housing Ourselves
Craving Community: The New American Dream
Everyday Urbanism : Margaret Crawford Vs. Michael Speaks
The Geography of Nowhere: The Rise and Decline of America's Man-made Landscape
Global City Blues
Great Streets
Greyfields into Goldfields: Dead Malls Become Living Neighborhoods
The High Cost of Free Parking
Home from Nowhere: Remaking our Everyday World for the Twenty-First Century
Intown Living: A Different American Dream
It's a Sprawl World After all: The Human Cost of Unplanned Growth and Visions of a Better Future
The Lexicon of the New Urbanism
The Next American Metropolis: Ecology, Community, and the American Dream
The New Civic Art: Elements of Town Planning
The New Transit Town : Best Practices in Transit-Oriented Development
New Urbanism and Beyond: Designing Cities for the Future
New Urbanism: Peter Calthorpe Vs. Lars Lerup
Once there were Greenfields: How Urban Sprawl is Undermining America's Environment, Economy, and Social Fabric
The Option of Urbanism: Investing in a New American Dream
Presence: Exploring Profound Change in People, Organizations, and Society
Principles of Urban Structure
Planning for Street Connectivity: Getting from here to there
The Regional City: Planning for the End of Sprawl
Retrofitting Suburbia: Urban Design Solutions for Redesigning Suburbs
The Seaside Debates: A Critique of the New Urbanism
Self-Sufficient Urbanism: A Vision of Contraction for the Non-Distant Future
Seven Recipes for the New Urbanism
Smartcode: A Comprehensive Form-Based Planning Ordinance
The SmartCode Solution to Sprawl
Solving Sprawl: Models of Smart Growth in Communities Across America
Sprawl Kills: How Blandburbs Steal Your Time, Health, and Money
Suburban Nation: The Rise of Sprawl and the Decline of the American Dream
Sustainable Urbanism: Urban Design with Nature
Towns and Town-Making Principles
Traditional Construction Patterns
Tradition Today: Continuity in Architecture and Society
Urban Concepts
Werner Hegemann and the Search for Universal Urbanism
World Made by Hand
Subject Specialist
-
Jenna Courtade
Visiting Librarian for Architecture Archives and Reading Room Services
284-3354
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Finding, Requesting, and Viewing Materials
Prior to your visit you can search the online systems to locate needed materials. You can find books, journals, and manuscripts housed in the ARC special collections by searching the library catalog, the University of Miami online catalog.
You can find archival collections through the ARC’s online Finding Aids. Once you find the Collection you are looking for in the database, you can request materials from individual collections via the request forms.
Once you have located the materials you wish to request, please use one of the two forms below.
Architecture Research Center New Research Request form – Use this form if this is your first time completing a research request at the ARC.
Architecture Research Center Research Request form – Use this form if you have previously submitted a research request at the ARC.
Users will be asked to abide by standard special collections guidelines while using materials in the department. Users must fill out a Conditions of Use Agreement form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
Rachel Thomas. 2004. River of Grass.
Citing Collections
Proper credit needs to be assigned to all published materials. Citations should include full bibliographic information and read:
[Collection Name – if applicable]. Architecture Research Center, University of Miami Libraries, Coral Gables, Florida. [Date of Access].
[Collection Name – if applicable]. Architecture Research Center, University of Miami Libraries, Coral Gables, Florida. [Date of Access].
Architecture Research Center Collections
ARC1000 Archive of the New Urbanism
The collection includes drawings, project folios, books and manuscripts, periodicals, article clippings, correspondence, videos, CDs, DVDs, audio cassettes and other materials related to New Urbanism theory, writing, and design.
ARC2500 School of Architecture Archives
This collection contains photographs, publications, event announcements, administrative papers, student work, and ephemera associated with the history of the University of Miami School of Architecture.
ARC2790 Residence for Ellen T. Jameson. 1130 Sunset Drive, Dade County, Fla.
This collection contains original blueprints for foundation and footing plan, floor plan, roof plan, and North elevation designed by Marion I. Manley in 1941, as well as the 1958 additions.
ARC4000 Center for Urban and Community Design (CUCD) Archives
Collection contains architectural drawings, photographs, reports.
ARC5000 Architectural Drawings and Maps Collection, 1985-2008
This collection includes regional and historic maps, original drawings, plans, elevations, photographs, and architectural blueprints of residential and commercial architecture, community project plans, city/town plans, historic restoration plans and aerial photographs. The bulk of the materials are focused on, but, not limited to the areas of Miami-Dade, Coral Gables, and Miami Beach.
ARC5100 Hometown Maps
This collection consists of over 300 digital images of drawings produced by 1st and 2nd year undergraduate architecture students for the “hometown map” assignment from 1997 to 2015.
ARC5200 South Florida Photography and Images Collection
This collection consists of miscellaneous photographs and images that have no relation to other collections. The bulk of the photographs are taken throughout Miami-Dade County and the south Florida region.
ARC5500 Home Planning & Building Guides, 1938-1962
This collection consists of publications for the planning and building of Florida homes. The majority of the pamphlets and guidebooks in this collection were distributed through contractors, builders, and real estate agencies located primarily in the Florida region during the 1940s and 50s.
ARC6000 Master of Architecture Theses
This collection includes theses submitted in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Master of Architecture for the School of Architecture, University of Miami.
ARC6100 Aldo Rossi Proposal for University of Miami School of Architecture
This collection contains facsimiles of site plans, ephemera, and one ring binder of project related facsimiles of presentation drawings, sketches, and models for the proposed SOA campus buildings.
ARC6101 Alfred Browning Parker
This collection includes tracings, construction drawings, site plans for the home of Richard Namon, and correspondence from Alfred Browning Parker to Richard Namon.
ARC6102 Kiehnel & Elliot
This collection contains original architectural blueprints by the firm of Kiehnel & Elliot designed for the residence of Mrs. William J. Gilbert at 908 Brickell Avenue, and alterations done in 1948 by the firm of Robert Law Weed & Associates for Dr. Faud Hanna.
ARC6103 August Geiger Collection
This collection includes plans for the Commodore Club (Highleyman House), also known as the A.J.A Fay Residence with architectural revisions by Henry Lapointe and Martin L. Hampton.
ARC6200 Aristides J. Millas Collection
This collection includes the personal papers, manuscripts, photographs, 35 mm sildes, postcards, Florida ephemera, books, and journals of former University of Miami School of Architecture professor, Aristides J. Millas.
ARC6300 Paul Buisson History of Architecture & Art Teaching Collection
This collection contains the teaching collections of Paul Buisson, Professor of Architecture in the Department of Architecture & Planning in the School of Engineering and the School of Architecture from 1964 to 1988. He traveled extensively throughout Europe, the Middle East and Asia photographing architectural heritage sites, urban developments and other architecturally relevant cultural attractions.
ARC6400 Robert Fitch Smith Papers, 1894-1964
Collection contains drawings, watercolors, sketchbooks, photographs, personal papers and scrapbooks from Robert Fitch Smith personal archives.
ARC6500 Allan T. Shulman historic Preservation & Conservation Reports
This collection contains a selection of historic preservation reports prepared by Architect, Allan T. Shulman. The majority of the surveys are of Miami Beach architecture from 1920 -1960 and one report for Hialeah Park and its immediate environs. This collection holds the distinction of providing a documentation of recommendations for the preservation, restoration and conservation of the sub-tropical building environment with an emphasis on the architecture of the resort/hospitality industry in Miami Beach.
ARC6600 Robert Bradford Browne Collection, 1923-1987
This collection contains photographs, slides, pamphlets, by and about Robert Bradford Browne, a Florida Architect who designed numerous residential, commercial, and educational buildings, large and small throughout Florida, Mexico, South America, the Caribbean and along the East coast of the United States.
ARC6700 Architecture Faculty Oral Histories
The Architecture Faculty Oral History Project is a series of interviews with faculty from the University of Miami School of Architecture. These oral histories serve a fundamental purpose in capturing and preserving the individual memories of the faculty. The project began with informal conversations to assess how the library could best address their scholarly support needs. The interview process revealed critical yet untold stories about the history and pedagogical evolution of the School of Architecture. An ongoing project, the faculty oral histories documented here provide the scaffolding for narrating the school's pedagogical trajectories from the mid-century to the present.
ARC7000 Thomas A. Fennell Jr. Papers (Orchid Jungle)
This collection includes business records and research papers of T.A. Fennell, Jr., proprietor of the "The Orchid Jungle". (Fennell Orchid Co., Inc.). Contains correspondence, receipts, plant catalogs, stock lists, lecture notes, photographs, field notes, bulletins and newsletters from various botanical organizations.
ARC7100 Architectural Club of Miami
The Architectural Club of Miami was founded in October 1977 as a not-for-profit corporation registered in the state of Florida. Created as forum for promoting and challenging architectural ideas, the Club sponsored lectures, exhibits, and events that featured prominent architects, urbanists, critics, and theoreticians from around the world. Membership was open to professionals, students and patrons of architecture. This collection incudes records, memos, and lists of Architectural Club of Miami events and members.
ARC7200 Richard Cronenberger Photograph Collection
This collection includes 151 photographs kept on 35mm slides. Most were taken in 1979 with outlying dates as early as 1978 and as late as 1987. Includes multiple pictures taken of buildings and landscapes around the University of Miami Coral Gables campus. Other pictures are of various buildings and street views around south Florida including Palm Beach, Downtown Miami, Port of Miami, Opa-Locka, Hialeah, Coconut Grove, Miami Beach, Vizcaya, and Cape Florida.
ARC8000 Congress for the New Urbanism Records
This collection contains Charter Award applications and records from 2003 to the present, correspondence, clippings, publications, and audio-visual materials.
ARC8100 Promotional Gallery Exhibition Materials Collection
This collection includes promotional exhibition materials for Feliciano Centurion; José-Antonio Fernández-Muro; Neo Muyanga; Anna Bella Geiger; Magali Lara; Lea Lublin; Margarita Paksa; Gory (Rogelio Lopez Marin); Rene Francisco Rodriguez; Gustavo Acosta; Luis Enrique Camejo; Marta Minujin; Luis Cruz Azaceta; Carolina Sardi; Sara Grilo; Meira Marrero; José Toirac; Carlos Quintana; Jose Manuel ForsMarcia Schvartz.
Architecture Research Center Finding Aids
FINDING AIDS
Aldo Rossi Proposal for University of Miami School of Architecture
Alfred Browning Parker
Aldo Rossi Proposal for University of Miami School of Architecture
Alfred Browning Parker
Allan T. Shulman Historic Preservation & Conservation Reports
Architectural Club of Miami
Architectural Drawings and Maps Collection, 1985-2008
Architecture Faculty Oral Histories
Archive of the New Urbanism
Aristides J. Millas Collection
August Geiger Collection
Center for Urban and Community Design (CUCD) Archives
Congress for the New Urbanism Records
Home Planning & Building Guides, 1938-1962
Hometown Maps
Kiehnel & Elliot
Master of Architecture Theses
Paul Buisson History of Architecture & Art Teaching Collection
Promotional Gallery Exhibition Materials Collection
Residence for Ellen T. Jameson. 1130 Sunset Drive, Dade County, Fla.
Richard Cronenberger Photograph Collection
Robert Bradford Browne Collection, 1923-1987
Robert Fitch Smith Papers, 1894-1964
School of Architecture Archives
South Florida Photography and Images Collection
Thomas A. Fennell Jr. Papers (Orchid Jungle)
Architecture Collections - Otto G. Richter Library
ARCHIVES AND SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
ASM0637 William Lyman Philips PapersThe collection mainly consists of Phillips' landscape work; it is made up of originals, brown-line and blue prints, and photographs.
ASM0655 Bernhardt E. Muller Collection
The Bernhardt E. Muller Collection is a compendium of newspapers, architectural drawings, renderings, and photographs related to the design and construction of Opa-locka, Florida, the nation’s largest concentration of Moorish Revival architecture.
ASM9980 The Biltmore Hotel Blueprints
This collection contains the original 1924-1925 architectural blueprints used by Schultze & Weaver to design the Coral Gables Biltmore Hotel, as well as a 1981 reconstruction blueprint.
ASM0341 Florida Postcard Collection
The collection includes postcards from throughout the state, capturing both the natural landscape and the built environment.
UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI ARCHIVES
ASU0651 University of Miami Campus Architecture Collection, 1926-2013
The historical architectural blueprints and the drawings of UM buildings are important components of the University Archives. The items in the collection are identified by building name, architect, location, types of materials, and date.
CUBAN HERITAGE COLLECTION
CHC5256 Andrew Giel Photograph Collection Photographs of views from across Cuba and Trinidad from Spetermber 1955 to December 1959.
CHC0359 Cuban Postcard Collection consists of postcards of Cuba and the Cuban exile experience produced from the turn of the 20th century to the present. It includes real photo, printed photo, and artist drawn postcards and provides views of many parts of the island as well as various aspects of Cuban communities in the United States and abroad.
CHC0331 Eugenio Batista Collection contains essays, manuscripts, correspondence, clippings, photographs and original architectural drawings, blueprints and documents of Eugenio Batista (1900-1992), a Cuban architect active in 20th century Cuba and the United States.
CHC5315 Fernando Ortíz Papers, circa 1940s-1950s principally contain original manuscript and typescript notes taken by Fernando Ortíz (1881-1969) on vernacular Cuban architecture and the history of Cuban architecture.
CHC0392 Georgia Portuondo Photograph Collection consists of photographs of the construction and dedication of the Memorial bust of José Martí in Port Chester, New York.
CHC0360 Georgina Golik Photograph Collection contains views of Havana and Marianao, Cuba taken in 1988.
CHC0271 Jorge Nuñez Bengochea Photograph Collection of contains photographs of buildings and late-19th century graduating classes of the University of Havana.
CHC5017 Manuel R. Bustamante Photograph Collection, 1890-1999 consists primarily of hundreds of black and white photographs of Cuba from the early 1900s to the 1930s. The photographs show the city of Havana and includes various aspects of the life, architecture, and culture of that capital city., as well as various towns and cities throughout the island of Cuba.
CHC5313 Raymond Labonte Photograph Collection contains photographs taken by US Army officer Raymond Labonte during his time stationed at the US Army Air Base near Havana, Cuba during the 1940s. The collection documents Havana and Matanzas through the lens of a US Army officer, with unique aerial photographs of Havana and shots of many of the Havana area social clubs frequented by Americans at the time, including Miramar Yacht Club, Havana Biltmore Country Club, Havana Yacht Club and Tropicana Night Club.
CHC5252 Tom Pohrt Photograph Collection includes photographs from Cuba in the 19th and 20th century collected by Mr. Pohrt: albumen prints, including a group of images from an album dating from 1859 through the early 1860s of the lighthouses of Cuba and attributed to the studio of C.D. Fredricks; daguerreotype, ambrotype, carte de visite, and cabinet card portraits, the earliest dating from about 1845; stereographs taken by George Barnard around 1863; over 200 glass stereographs from the late 1890s to the 1920s; and 35 color slides from the 1940s. Barnard’s images include several prints that are among the earliest known photographs documenting slavery in 19th-century Cuba.
CHC5144 Toy Moon Photograph Collection includes photographs on a variety of Cuban subjects ranging from buildings and monuments to street vendors and musicians.
CHC0541 UM School of Architecture Cuban Slide Collection Many of our digitized collections have views of Cuban architecture.
CHC0549 Valentín Riva Photograph Collection includes photographs of streets, fortifications and other Havana sites, ca. 1900.
CHC0364 Viewbooks Collection contains books, magazines, photograph albums, souvenirs, and booklets of Cuban views from 1850 to the 2000s. It also contains illustrated card games and stamps.
Florida Architecture Archives
HistoryMiami Archives (keyword=architecture)
Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach
The architectural collections housed at the Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach are available to Foundation members, researchers, architects, and students. The Foundation’s archive also includes image archives, rare books, maps, and periodicals that document the architectural and social history of Palm Beach.
University of Florida Architecture Archives
Preeminent archives program in Florida and the Caribbean collecting historical records relating to architecture, landscape architecture, planning and design.
Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach
The architectural collections housed at the Preservation Foundation of Palm Beach are available to Foundation members, researchers, architects, and students. The Foundation’s archive also includes image archives, rare books, maps, and periodicals that document the architectural and social history of Palm Beach.
University of Florida Architecture Archives
Preeminent archives program in Florida and the Caribbean collecting historical records relating to architecture, landscape architecture, planning and design.
International Architecture Archives
Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS)
The Library of Congress Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) collection documents achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes.
Le Corbusier Online Cane ID and Individual log in required.
The high-definition digital archive, Le Corbusier Plans, was developed by Echelle-1 in partnership with Fondation Le Corbusier. Echelle-1 spent seven years to digitize and catalogue the Foundation's collection of Le Corbusier’s lifetime of architectural works, covering his 325 projects starting from 1905 through to 1964.
The Library of Congress Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) collection documents achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes.
Le Corbusier Online Cane ID and Individual log in required.
The high-definition digital archive, Le Corbusier Plans, was developed by Echelle-1 in partnership with Fondation Le Corbusier. Echelle-1 spent seven years to digitize and catalogue the Foundation's collection of Le Corbusier’s lifetime of architectural works, covering his 325 projects starting from 1905 through to 1964.
Subject Specialist
-
-
Gilda Santana
Director, Architecture Research Center / Art & Art History Librarian
284-5282
-
Book a Consultation
Researchers must submit their consultation request through this form.
Contact Information
Architecture Research Center
1223 Dickinson Drive
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 305.284.5282
E-mail: um.arc@miami.edu
Follow us on
Zoning & Codes
ADA Standards for Accesible Design
Florida Code Resources for Construction Professionals
Florida Building Code 7th Edition
Florida Building Codes
Building, plumbing, residential, energy conservation, hurricane, accessibility, and more.
International Building Code
Miami Dade Development Services & Zoning
Florida Code Resources for Construction Professionals
Florida Building Code 7th Edition
Florida Building Codes
Building, plumbing, residential, energy conservation, hurricane, accessibility, and more.
International Building Code
Miami Dade Development Services & Zoning
Papers, Technical Reports
Done, James M, Simmons, Kevin M, and Czajkowski, Jeffrey. "Relationship between Residential Losses and Hurricane Winds: Role of the Florida Building Code." ASCE-ASME Journal of Risk and Uncertainty in Engineering Systems, Part A: Civil Engineering 4, no. 1 (2018): 4018001.
A Librarian