University of Miami Sliver-logo
Tools
Research Guides

APY 572: Anthoropology of Disaster and Recovery

Emergency Preparedness Websites

Welcome to APY 572

Welcome to the Anthropology of Disaster and Recovery class guide! This page on the Anthropology Libguide is specifically designed to assist with APY 572: Disaster and Recovery. Think of it as a one-stop-shop for all your research needs. Take a look through this page and other tabs throughout the Anthropology guide for research help.

If you can't find what you're looking for, feel free to Ask a Librarian!

USearch

Databases

  • PAIS International
    PAIS indexes a wide range of literature on politics worldwide, public affairs, current events, international relations, public administration, marine policy, law and related topics.
  • Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
    Wilson Social Sciences Full Text indexes a wide range of social sciences journals.Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994; full-text coverage begins in January 1995.
  • Global Newsstream (ProQuest)
    Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    ProQuest Research Library provides in-depth coverage of the top 150 core academic subject, including 5,060 titles -over 3,600 in full text- from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Ask a Librarian!

Need help with your research? Databases getting you down? Catalog confusing you? Not sure where to turn? Ask a librarian!

Librarians and other staff can be reached by phone, text, chat or in person! If you have a question, feel free to ask us!


Ask a Librarian!